Manga News RWBY

RWBY: The Official Manga Returns for The Beacon Arc in Summer

The RWBY anime franchise became a viral hit all over the world since its release in 2013. RWBY is an American project which has anime-influenced artwork.

The official manga of RWBY was released in November 2018 and reached its conclusion in June 2020.

RWBY: The Official Manga Vol 1 returns on July 21, 2020
RWBY | Source: Amazon

RWBY: The Official Manga Vol. 1 will be returning with the Beacon Arc on July 21, 2020. The official Twitter account of VIZ Media uploaded a short video of Miles Luna, the co-writer for the RWBY manga.

In the video, Miles talks about the return of the very first arc of the RWBY series, which is the Beacon arc. The manga has been revised with a completely new art style with more character-focused moments. The latest version will also have more quips and jokes that will make the fans laugh out loud.

A free preview of the RWBY: The Official Manga Volume 1 is now available to read on the Viz Media website.

Sure enough, the art style of the manga is very fluid, and the action scenes look appealing. The volume also has several coloring pages depicting the vibrant red aesthetic of Ruby.

The 20-page preview of the manga shows off Ruby’s as she scares away Roman, Torchwick, a vicious criminal. This incident leads to her being enrolled in the Beacon Academy earlier than her batchmates.

Beacon Arc

The arc that RWBY: The Official Manga Vol 1 will follow is the Beacon arc. In this arc, we are introduced to the world of Remnant, which is terrorized by monsters called ‘Grimm.’ Ruby, a young and powerful warrior, is admitted to the Beacon Academy to one day become a monster huntress.

Ruby is looking forward to the trials and challenges in Beacon Academy to reach her goal. However, she is faced with Weiss Schnee, the haughty scion of the Schnee Dust Company.

About RWBY

RWBY is an American animation that has been inspired by Japanese anime-style. The series was created by Monty Oum and was aired as an anime series.

RWBY: The Official Manga Vol 1 returns on July 21, 2020
RWBY Poster | Source: Fandom

RWBY refers to the name of a group of four huntresses, Ruby, Weiss, Blake, and Yang. They live in a world of Remnant and fight to protect it against monsters called Grimms. The manga and anime illustrate the backstories of each character and their goals for the future.

Source: Twitter

Originally Written By Epic Dope

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores and/or online campaigns. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.


Leave a Reply

Aaheli Pradhan

Aaheli Pradhan

A grandma by heart who loves to knit, sketch, and swing in parks. Binge-reads a massive amount of manga from psychological to shounen-ai. Either awkward or salty, there's no in-between.

Connect with me:
[email protected]