RWBY: Arrowfell To Launch On November 15

On October 31, WayForward announced that its upcoming RWBY: Arrowfell game for the RWBY franchise will launch for Ninendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox 1, Xbox Series X/S, and PC via Steam on November 15 in USA and Europe.

The company released a trailer along with revealing the release date. As seen in the trailer, the game features the original RWBY cast. The game’s score is being composed by Dale North with vocals by Casey Lee Williams.

RWBY: Arrowfell To Launch On November 15
Character in RWBY: Arrowfell | Source: Crunchyroll

This game takes place during the events of RWBY Volume 7 and is an original interactive game written by Kerry Shawcross, Miles Luna, and Eddy Rivas. Players can play as the original characters Ruby Rose, Weiss Schnee, Blake Belladonna, and Yang Xiao Long.

Players can switch between characters during solo or multiplayer action and use the characters’ trademark weapons and semblances to stop the mysterious new threat. Players can explore areas such as Atlas, Mantle, etc. and will have to face off against the Creatures of Grimm and other enemies from the show. 

The game also includes familiar faces such as General Ironwood, and the Ace Operatives. Additionally, the game will feature a fearless new group of Huntresses known as Team BRIR.

The game will feature seven minutes of “exclusively created broadcast-quality animated” cutscenes. The game is being developed under the supervision of Rooster Teeth. It will be published by WayForward and Arc System Works.

RWBY: Arrowfell To Launch On November 15
Concept art for The Mantle | Source: Fandom

Previously, the characters from the RWBY franchise debuted in Arc System Works’BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle 2D crossover fighting game as free DLC characters.

The RWBY: Ice Queendom anime premiered in Japan on July 3, 2022 on Tokyo MX and BS11.  The series was streamed on Crunchyroll with English subtitles and is also streaming with an English dub.

Watch RWBY: Ice Queendom on:

About RWBY: Ice Queendom

RWBY is an American animation that has been inspired by Japanese anime-style. The series was created by Monty Oum and was aired as an anime series.

RWBY refers to the name of a group of four huntresses, Ruby, Weiss, Blake, and Yang. They live in a world of Remnant and fight to protect it against monsters called Grimms. The manga and anime illustrate the backstories of each character and their goals for the future.

Source: RWBY: Arrowfell – Release Date Reveal Trailer


Leave a Reply