Categories
Anime News Toei Animation World Trigger

Join World Trigger Season 2’s Global Livestream Fan Event on Jan 30 by Toei!

THIS JUST IN! To celebrate the spectacular return of World Trigger anime’s season 2, Toei Animation is hosting its first-ever Virtual Global Fan Event! Toei welcomes fans across the United States, Canada, Europe, and more to join the World Trigger Season 2 Global Livestream Watch Party on January 30th, 2021.

The first three episodes which were released simply blew my mind away! Not only did Toei increased the animation quality tenfolds, but also successfully managed to keep the original feel of the anime and the characters! Join the global event with all of us to celebrate the new season. Check out the details below.

world trigger season 2 livestream global fan event
©Daisuke Ashihara/ Shueisha, Toei Animation | Source: Toei Animation

1. Livestream Details

Date: Saturday, January 30, 2021

Time:

  • U.S.& Canada: 5 pm Pacific / 8 pm Eastern
  • International: 7 pm Mexico
  • 10 pm São Paulo
  • 2 am Paris (Sunday)
  • 12 pm Sydney (Sunday)   

Duration: 2 hours

URLs: Toei Animation’s U.S. YouTube and Facebook channels

Hosts: Justin Rojas (HomeCon / Envy Gaming) and Lisa Wallen (Kawaii Five-O Podcast)

Guests: Special video message to fans from Japanese cast members. Tomo Muranaka (voice of “Yūma Kuga”), Kenta Tanaka (voice of “Sumiharu Inukai”), Toshiyuki Toyonaga (voice of “Ratarykov”), and Ayumu Murase (voice of “Reghindetz”)

Program: Series introduction, special video message, screening of Season 2 Eps 1 & 2 (in Japanese with English subtitles) and post-episode commentary as well as promotional giveaways throughout the Livestream.

This special simulcast is going to be more than just a mere screening, my friends. The global event will be hosted by social media personalities Justin Rojas (HomeCon / Envy Gaming) and Lisa Wallen (Kawaii Five-O Podcast).

アニメ「ワールドトリガー」2ndシーズン予告映像第2弾(2021年1月9日(土)テレビ朝日系列にて深夜1時30分~放送開始)
World Trigger Season 2 Official Trailer

The “World Trigger” Season 2 Global Livestream Watch Party will include a series introduction and special video message to fans from Japanese cast members followed a screening of “World Trigger” Season 2 Eps 1 & 2 (in Japanese with English subtitles).

If that wasn’t enough for you, don’t worry there’s more! After the video message, there will be post-episode discussions and promotional giveaways.

This two-hour fan event starts at 5:00 pm Pacific  / 8:00 pm Eastern on Saturday. 

International local times include:

7:00 pm Mexico City, 10:00 pm São Paulo, 2:00 am Paris (Sunday), and 12:00 pm Sydney (Sunday).

2. Season 2 Synopsis

World Trigger season 2 will cover the Galopoula Invasion Arc from the manga (chapters 121 to 137). Here’s the official synopsis:

Border Defence Agency was established to counter the attacks from the “Neighbors,” beings from the other world possessing unknown forces.

A low-rank Border agent, Osamu Mikumo, teams up with a Neighbor, Yuma Kuga, and a childhood friend, Chika Amatori. They strive to win through the Rank Wars within the Border to be selected for the away squads to the “Neighborhood,” the other world.

world trigger season 2 livestream global fan event
©Daisuke Ashihara/ Shueisha, Toei Animation | Source: Toei Animation

Meanwhile, another attack from the Neighborhood was detected. Mikado City is still damaged from the second large-scale invasion by the largest military nation, Aftokrator. To prevent panic among the city and citizens, Border arranges a confidential interception based on the foresight of Yuichi Jin by mainly deploying selected A-Rank elite squads. But when a Gate appears, and Attacker rank #1 Kei Tachikawa set to take action, Jin sees an ominous future.

About World Trigger

World Trigger, also known in short form as WorTri, is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Daisuke Ashihara. It was initially serialized in Weekly Shōnen Jump from February 2013 to November 2018 and later transferred to Jump Square in December 2018.

A mysterious white-haired kid named Yūma Kuga gets transferred to the local school. Turns out, Kuga is actually a humanoid or ‘neighbor.’ In school, he becomes friends with another student, Osamu Mikumo, who is, in fact, an undercover C-class Border trainee. Mikumo becomes the perfect guide for Kuga to save him from being discovered by Border.

Originally Written By Epic Dope

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores and/or online campaigns. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments:

Leave a Reply

Vansh Gulati

Vansh Gulati

There is no anime or manga that I'm not aware of. Also the go-to guy for all things Epic in this humble abode. Since I turned 18 and legit - I'm on a journey to enjoy life with a cup of sake!

Connect with me:

[email protected]