Destiny 2 Latest Dungeon Name Revealed Ahead of Drop

Destiny 2’s season updates bring a lot of content to the game for players to enjoy. The new season is the Season of the Deep, and it picks up right after the end of the Lightfall campaign and the previous season, the Season of Defiance. The new season will send players to a new dungeon, whose name has now been revealed.

Each of the dungeons and raids is given a name to give players a hint of what’s to come, and this time seems to be no different. There’s no definite naming scheme for these dungeons; the names just hint at what players are about to face and what the narrative might be about. One of the dungeons was previously called Prophecy.

Even though the dungeon is supposed to go live today, Bungie already revealed its name inside the latest This Week at Bungie Post, and it’s titled Ghosts of the Deep. Not much was revealed about the dungeon other than its name and information regarding start dates for activities.

Players have speculated that the title of the dungeon could possibly hint that players will have to go deep beneath the surface of Titan’s methane oceans and that it could tie back to Oryx in some way. Leaks state that Xivu Arath and her Hive army will be involved in some shape or form and that the main enemy types will be Hive and Taken. 

https://twitter.com/Bungie_Leaks/status/1659403349244903426?

The Ghosts of the Deep dungeon is set to drop today at 10 am PDT / 1 pm EDT, just like any other weekly reset in the game, so it will not be long before it drops. You can check the official timings below for major regions to gain clarity on when it’s dropping:

  • China: 1 am (May 27)
  • UK: 6 pm (May 26)
  • Australia: 3 am (May 27)
  • Brazil: 2 pm (May 26)
  • India: 10:30 pm (May 26)

Destiny 2 is now available to play on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S and PC.

About Destiny 2

Destiny 2 is an MMO looter-shooter developed by Bungie and is available on platforms like Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Google Stadia. It will also be released for Playstation 5 and Xbox series X.

Destiny 2 is a delight for all the fanatics of multiplayer, first-person shooting game. From offering melodramatic cut scenes to exotic weapons, Destiny 2 does it all!

Epic Dope Staff

Epic Dope Staff

Our talented team of Freelance writers - Always on the lookout - pour their energies into a wide range of topics bringing to our audience what they crave - fun up-to-date news, reviews, fan theories and much much more.

Comments

Leave a Reply