Team Flash Reassembles in New ‘Flash’ Season 7 Poster

A new poster has been released for the seventh season of CW’s superhero drama, The Flash, and it features the OG team—Cisco, Caitlyn, Iris, Joe, and Barry. The poster also reveals the date that the show is returning on the network, and thankfully, fans don’t have to wait for long! The seventh season also promises to be more optimistic for Team Flash, with the tagline saying, “The Future Favors the Fast”.

The Flash debuted on The CW in 2014 as a spin-off of Arrow. It focuses on Barry Allen, a forensic investigator, who gets struck by lightning. After spending months in a coma because of electrocution, he wakes up to find that he has gained super-speed. He becomes the superhero The Flash, and teams up with scientists Caitlyn Snow, Cisco Ramon, and Harrison Wells to fight crime in Central City.

The Flash Season 7 Poster
Harrison Wells, Cisco Ramon and Caitlyn Snow in the first season of ‘The Flash’
Image Loading…

The sixth season of the show was cut short by three episodes because of the coronavirus pandemic, which led to the Mirrorverse storyline not having a proper resolution. Showrunner Eric Wallace has said that the remaining story, which includes Iris’ rescue from the clutches of the Mirror Mistress, will be wrapped up in the first few episodes of the new season.

Take a look at the poster below:

The recent seasons had seen Team Flash expanding way beyond the original members of Cisco, Caitlyn, Barry, and (a version of) Wells, to include other characters. While there were many interesting additions (like Ralph Dibny), not many could create the same magic that the core team had created in the initial seasons. It will be a welcome change for the fans to see just the original team once again.

The seventh season of The Flash premieres on March 2, 2021, on The CW.

What do you think? Are you excited for the return of the core Team Flash?  

About The Flash (The CW)

The Flash is an American superhero television series developed by Greg Berlanti, Andrew Kreisberg and Geoff Johns. It is a spin-off from Arrow, existing in the same fictional universe known as Arrowverse.

Cast members include Grant Gustin, Candice Patton, Danielle Panabaker, Rick Cosnett, Carlos Valdes, Tom Cavanagh, Jesse L. Martin, Keiynan Lonsdale among many others.

The series follows Barry Allen, a forensic investigator in Central City, who is hit by lightning on the night of the inauguration of the particle accelerator. Months later, he wakes up from a coma and discovers he has super-speed. He becomes The Flash and fights crime in Central City.

Epic Dope Staff

Epic Dope Staff

Our talented team of Freelance writers - Always on the lookout - pour their energies into a wide range of topics bringing to our audience what they crave - fun up-to-date news, reviews, fan theories and much much more.


Leave a Reply