25th Osamu Tezuka Prize Manga Winners

Demon Slayer Bags Award!

By Epic Dope Staff | April 28, 2021

Winners of this year’s Osamu Tezuka Prize have been announced, and as a manga lover, I cannot wait to start reading these series!

Winners from four categories have been selected, and we are here to report as well as congratulate the winners!

Grand Prize: Land by Kazumi Yamashita. This prize is awarded for the most excellent work of the year.

New Creator Prize: Frieren: Beyond Journey's End by Kanehito Yamada, Tsukasa Abe. Awarded for the most innovative work from a new mangaka.

Short Work Prize: Kieta Mama Tomo by Hiroko Nobara. Awarded to an excellent short manga.

Special Prize: Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba by Koyoharu Gotouge. Awarded to those who contribute to extending the manga culture.

So what are you waiting for? Grab the official manga volumes and start reading!