Categories
Manga News

COVID-19 Updates: Weekly Shonen Jump’s Release Schedule for 2020

With the coronavirus still at large and no vaccine in sight, we see more and more delays to every industry. The production of anime and manga has equally suffered as many anime have stopped putting out new episodes, and many manga release schedules have been delayed.

@WSJ_manga, a reliable (but unofficial) source of information about the Weekly Shonen Jump, recently tweeted out the schedule for the expected dates of Shonen Jump issue releases for 2020.

The full list (in PDT) is:

  • Issue 26 on May 31 (Sunday)
  • Issue 27 on June 7 (Sunday)
  • Issue 28 on June 14 (Sunday)
  • Issue 29 on June 23 (Sunday)
  • Issue 30 on June 26 (Provisional, Friday)
  • Issue 31 on July 5 (Sunday)
  • Issue 32 on July 12 (Sunday)
  • Issue 33 + 34 on July 19 (Sunday)
  • Issue 35 on August 2 (Sunday)
  • Issue 36 + 37 on August 10 (Tuesday)
  • Issue 38 on August 23 (Sunday)
  • Issue 39 on August 30 (Sunday)
  • Issue 40 on September 6 (Sunday)
  • Issue 41 on September 13 (Sunday)
  • Issue 42 on September 18 (Friday)
  • Issue 43 on September 27 (Sunday)

While most of the schedule seems to follow the usual Sunday-release pattern, some issues will be released earlier to accommodate holidays for Shonen Jump employees.

Weekly Shonen Jump Realease Schedule
Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba, WSJ

This list may vary if any extreme conditions arrive in this pandemic.

Weekly Shonen Jump Copies Limited to One Copy Per Reader

About Weekly Shonen Jump

Weekly Shōnen Jump is a weekly shōnen manga anthology published in Japan by Shueisha under the Jump line of magazines. It is the best-selling manga magazine, as well as one of the longest-running; the first issue was released with a cover date of August 1, 1968.

Discord Logo

Do you disagree? Do you have other theories? Well, great.
Have more epic discussions with us and our community in the Official Epic Dope Discord Server! Let's goooooo!

Join Now

The manga series within the magazine target young male readers. They tend to consist of many action scenes and a fair amount of comedy. The chapters of series that run in Weekly Shōnen Jump are collected and published in tankōbon volumes under the “Jump Comics” imprint every two to three months.

Originally Written By Epic Dope

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores and/or online campaigns. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Discord Logo

Do you disagree? Do you have other theories? Well, great.
Have more epic discussions with us and our community in the Official Epic Dope Discord Server! Let's goooooo!

Join Now

Comments:

Leave a Reply

Epic Dope Staff

Epic Dope Staff

Our talented team of Freelance writers - Always on the lookout - pour their energies into a wide range of topics bringing to our audience what they crave - fun up-to-date news, reviews, fan theories and much much more.